Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Moving a Backlog Item to a Different Project

This feature is available in all editions.

editions-all.png

Overview

Choose one of the following options to move a backlog item to another project.

When moving backlog items between teams or projects, all status values/rollup categories defined in the team process are cleared. 

Option 1: Use Move to Project Button in the Grid

  1. Go to the backlog grid and locate the items you want to move.

  2. Click on the checkbox to select the backlog item.
    ProjectMove.png

  3. Click the down arrow on the Move to Project button.

  4. In the resulting pop-up, select the project you want to move these items to and then click Move.

Option 2: Change the Project on the Details Page

  1. Open the Details view of a backlog item/story, and then click the Edit button.

  2. Click the drop-down on the Project field, and then select a new project.

  3. Click Save.
    move_to_project_2.png

Option 3: Make the Project Field Editable in the Grid

  1. On the backlog item grid, double-click the Project column. The Project field will now be editable on everything listed.

  2. In each row, select a project from the drop-down list, and then click Save
    GridEditable.jpg