Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
Digital.ai Agility Community

Saving a Roadmap View

This feature is available in Ultimate edition only.

editions-u.png

Overview

Follow the instructions in this topic to learn how to save, view, and delete a snapshot view of a Roadmap. Saved views allow you to define one or more common structures for viewing your roadmap and share those to all users to keep everyone focused on the right details.

Saving a Roadmap

  1. Click Portfolio > Roadmaps.

  2. If not already selected, choose a project from the Project Navigator.

  3. Click the LAYOUT icon: LayoutTimeline.png (Timeline) or LayoutBoard.png (Board).

  4. Click Save.

  5. Enter a name for the view and click Save.

Viewing a Saved Roadmap

  1. Click Portfolio > Roadmaps.

  2. If not already selected, choose a project from the Project Navigator.

  3. Click the LAYOUT icon: LayoutTimeline.png (Timeline) or LayoutBoard.png (Board).

  4. Select a roadmap from the SAVED VIEW drop-down list.

Copying a Saved Roadmap

  1. Click Portfolio > Roadmaps.

  2. If not already selected, choose a project from the Project Navigator.

  3. Click the LAYOUT icon: LayoutTimeline.png (Timeline) or LayoutBoard.png (Board).

  4. Select a roadmap from the Saved View drop-down list.

  5. Click the Save As button.

  6. Enter a new name and click Save.

Updating a Roadmap

  1. Click Portfolio > Roadmaps.

  2. If not already selected, choose a project from the Project Navigator.

  3. Click the LAYOUT icon: LayoutTimeline.png (Timeline) or LayoutBoard.png (Board).

  4. Select a roadmap from the Saved View drop-down list.

  5. Make your changes and click Update.

Deleting a Saved Roadmap

  1. Click Portfolio > Roadmaps.

  2. If not already selected, choose a project from the Project Navigator.

  3. Click the LAYOUT icon: LayoutTimeline.png (Timeline) or LayoutBoard.png (Board).

  4. Select a roadmap from the Saved View drop-down list.

  5. Select Delete from the Save As drop-down menu.

Resetting the Default View

To return the timeline to the default layout, select the Reset Roadmap option in the Save action menu. Note that any filters that have been applied will not be affected.