This feature is available in all editions.
The status of an issue was changed to "Resolved", but the issue is still showing open in the Issue Quicklist even when the "Show Closed Issues" option is selected. What's the difference?
Closing an item is a two stage process. First it must be resolved, and then closed. If the issue is still showing up on the Issue Quicklist then it is probably in the "Resolved" state, but not "Closed". To learn more, see Closing an Issue.