Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
Digital.ai Agility Community

Inactivating and Reactivating a Member's Account

This feature is available in all editions.

editions-all.png

Overview

***Users are called members.***  Making a member's account inactive is the recommended method for disabling an account (instead of deleting) and preventing member access. This article provides instructions on how to "inactivate" and reactivate a member's account.

Inactivating a Member's Account

Inactivating an account also preserves the member's historical data for reporting purposes, removes them from your licensed user count, removes them from future assignment lists, and also allows the account to be reactivated at a later date if needed.

  1. From the sidebar (left-pane menu options), click Admin Admin.png > Members.

  2. For the required member to be inactivated, click Inactivate from the Edit drop-down.

Reactivating a Member's Account

  1. From the sidebar (left-pane menu options), click Admin Admin.png > Members.

  2. In the Members page, in the Filter, select Show Inactive Members. Inactive members display with strikethrough text.

  3. To activate a member, click Activate from the Edit drop-down.