Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
Digital.ai Agility Community

Closing a Project/Release

This feature is available in Catalyst, Enterprise, and Ultimate editions.

editions-ceu.png

Overview

Follow these steps to close a project/release when all work is complete and it is no longer needed for planning, tracking, or reporting. Note that closing a project removes it from the project tree.

Before you close a project, keep the following in mind:

  • Closing a project does not delete it from the system, it simply hides it from view in the project tree.

  • You cannot create a child project under a closed parent project.

  • Make sure that all child projects/releases are closed.

Steps

Your project role on the project must be set to a level that allows you to manage the project.

  1. Click the Admin icon admin_icon.png, scroll down to the Projects section, and click Projects.

  2. Click on the + icon to expand the project hierarchy.

  3. Click on the Add Child Project dropdown and click Close Project.
    close_project.png

If the Close Project option is not available, make sure you close or delete any associated child projects or assets.

Viewing Closed Projects

  1. Click the Admin icon admin_icon.png, scroll down to the Projects section, and click Projects.

  2. Click the Filter area and check the Show Closed Projects box.