This feature is available in all editions.
This topic provides instructions about how to delete a sprint from the system.
To delete a sprint, your Admin Privileges role must be set to Project Lead or higher and your Project role must be set to Team Member or higher. Refer to Why can't I edit Sprint/Iteration Details? for instructions.
Before you can delete a sprint, all items must be deleted or moved to another sprint.
From the main menu, click Teams > Sprint Planning > Sprint Scheduling.
Select a project in the Project Navigator.
Locate the sprint you want to delete.
Click Delete from the action menu.
Note: If the Delete button is not active, it means that the sprint is not empty. The quickest way to empty a sprint is to move all the work items to another sprint. See Moving Items to a New Sprint.