Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
Digital.ai Agility Community

Moving Items to a New Sprint

This feature is available in all editions.

editions-all.png

Overview

Moving a story or defect moves all of its associated tasks and tests with it. Any Effort (Done) expended against items while in this sprint still remain attached to the current sprint for reporting purposes.

Before you can delete or close a sprint, all items must be first be deleted or moved to another sprint. This topic provides the tips for moving them.

How to Move Items to a New Sprint

  1. From the main menu, select Team > Review > Close Sprint.

  2. Select a project in the Project Navigator.

  • If the next sprint exists, select the items in the Remaining Items in the Backlog grid, and them drag and drop them to the Next Sprint box.

  • If the next sprint has not yet been created, click Add Next Sprint in the Next Sprint container at top right to create it.

To move multiple items at once, you can also select rows and use the multi-select menu Move to Sprint option to move the selected items.