Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Sharing Dashboards

This feature is available in Ultimate edition only.

editions-u.png

Overview

Following these instructions, you can share dashboards with other Lifecycle users in your organization.

This feature is only available on the level-based dashboard; the Dashboards labeled “Dashboard” under the Enterprise, Portfolio, Program, and Team.  Save and Share functionality is not available on the role-based dashboards; the dashboards labeled Executive, Product Owner, ScrumMaster, Quality, and Team.

Steps

  1. On the main menu, click Analytics, and then select a dashboard tab (Enterprise, Portfolio, Program, or Team).

  2. Select Manage Dashboards from the New Dashboard drop-down list.

  3. Click the Sharing icon next to the dashboard you want to share.

  4. The sharing dialog box is divided into two sections:
    • Members (top section). In the members section, select individual members, member groups, or everyone.  You can filter this list to people or member groups or you can search for a specific entry.

    • Shared With (bottom section). The list of people or member groups that you are sharing with currently.

      • To share with a person or member group, click the icon to the left of the name in the member section at the top of the dialog box.

      • To stop sharing, click the trash can icon in the Shared With list on the bottom.

        Share Dashboard Dialog

        When viewing a shared dashboard, the viewing Members security is enforced. Therefore, depending on access permissions, each member looking at a shared dashboard may see different results.  When this happens, fix the permissions issue in Lifecycle and re-run the Data Mart ETL. Remember, when changing a members permission, that member must log out and back into Lifecycle for the change to take effect.

This feature was added in the Winter 2017 (17.0) release. It is not available in older versions of Lifecycle.

  • Was this article helpful?