Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Can I enter Effort for a story that was created after the actual work was completed?

This feature is available in all editions.

editions-all.png

Answer

You can accelerate a story/backlog item through the process by entering Effort on a tracking page, just like a 'live' story/backlog item. You cannot, however, "back date" it because the history will only reflect the dates and times you processed it within Lifecycle.

"Done" is the accumulation of all "Effort" entries. To update "Done", enter data in the "Effort" column on tracking pages. This can be done only after a backlog item has been created.

If you are already tracking "Effort", the "Done" amount is a default column on the Detail Tracking page.

To display the default columns on the Detail Tracking page:

  1. From the main menu, select Sprint Tracking > Detail Tracking.

  2. Click on the wrench icon, and then click Customize. The Customize Columns window displays.

  3. Select the Reset Defaults option, and then click Save.

If the Done and Effort columns are not displayed on the page after resetting the defaults, it means that Effort tracking is not enabled within your system. Ask your Lifecycle Administrator to enable Effort Tracking.

  • Was this article helpful?