This feature is available in Enterprise and Ultimate editions.
Notification messages are generated from any of the following sources:
The application automatically sends notifications in response to the member's subscriptions,
Other members in the system manually send messages via the "Send Message" action.
Clicking on the Subject displays the contents of the notification, including text provided by the sender. You can optionally enable a My Inbox portlet on the My Work page.
Accessing My Inbox
From the main menu, select My Home > My Inbox.
The following actions are available for individual notifications or from the multi-select action menu.
Mark As Read - use this action to put the selected notification into the "Read" state, indicating that you have read the selected message. This action occurs automatically when you click on a notification title.
Mark As Unread - use this action to put the selected notification into an "Unread" state, indicating that you have not read the selected message
Archive - use this action to put the selected notification into the archived state. This causes the message to be removed from your inbox.
Unarchive - use this action to put the selected notification into the "Unarchived" state. This causes the selected message to reappear in your inbox.
Delete - use this action to permanently remove a notification from the system.
Inbox Send Message Action
System and Project Administrators have the ability to send a general message to multiple users in the application. This functionality is available using the "Send Message" button located in the members Inbox.