Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Feature Guidance

From time to time, individual users may see alerts letting them know about features that may be helpful to them as well as more general notices about new releases or other announcements. This guidance is based on the usage of each member, so it requires anonymous usage tracking to make it all work.

On-site customers have the option to disable feature guidance and the anonymous usage tracking in cases where the system is used in a secure environment that does not have internet access. Disabling can be done either during install/upgrade or through the application menu by a system Administrator using the Administration > System Administration > Configuration page in the Enable Features section.

Fall 2017 (17.3) Release: began including feature guidance in on-premise systems.

  • Was this article helpful?