This feature is available in Ultimate edition only.
Follow these steps to learn how to close a strategic theme.
Select Portfolio > Planning > Strategic Themes.
For each on you want to close, click Close Strategic Theme from the Edit drop-down menu. The strategic theme is removed from the grid.