Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Closing a Project/Release

This feature is available in Catalyst, Enterprise, and Ultimate editions.

editions-ceu.png

Overview

Follow these steps to close a project/release when all work is complete and it is no longer needed for planning, tracking, or reporting. Note that closing a project removes it from the project tree.

Before you close a project, keep the following in mind:

  • Closing a project does not delete it from the system, it simply hides it from view in the project tree.

  • You cannot create a child project under a closed parent project.

  • Make sure that all child projects/releases are closed.

Steps

Your project role on the project must be set to a level that allows you to manage the project.

  1. Select Admin > Projects & Fields Admin > Projects, and then click on the + icon to expand the project hierarchy.

  2. Click on the arrow next to the Add Child Project button, and then select Close Project.

If the Close Project option is not available, make sure you close or delete any associated child projects or assets.

Viewing Closed Projects

  1. Select Admin > Projects & Fields Admin > Projects.

  2. Select Show Closed Projects from the Filter menu.