Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Inactivating and Reactivating a Member's Account

 

This feature is available in all editions.

editions-all.png

***Users are called members.***  Making a member's account inactive is the recommended method for disabling an account (instead of deleting) and preventing member access. This article provides instructions on how to "inactivate" and reactivate a member's account.

Inactivating a Member's Account

Inactivating an account also preserves the member's historical data for reporting purposes, removes them from your licensed user count, removes them from future assignment lists, and also allows the account to be reactivated at a later date if needed.

  1. From the Admin menu, select Members.

  2. For the member you want to make inactive, select Inactivate from the Edit drop-down button.

Reactivating a Member's Account

  1. From the Admin menu, select Members, and then click on the Members tab.

  2. Click on the Filter button, select Show Inactive Members, and then click Apply Filters. Inactive members display with strikethrough text.

  3. For the member you want to activate, select Activate from the Edit drop-down button.

  • Was this article helpful?