Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Closing a Project

This feature is available in Catalyst, Enterprise, and Ultimate editions.

editions-ceu.png

Overview

When all work is complete and the project is no longer needed for planning, tracking, or reporting, you can close it to remove it from project tree.

Before You Begin

Before you close a project, keep the following in mind:

  • Closing a project does not delete it from the system, it simply hides it from view in the project tree.

  • You cannot create a child project under a closed parent project.

  • Make sure that all child projects/releases are closed.

How to Close a Project

  1. Your project role on the project must be set to a level that allows you to manage the project.

  2. Select Admin > Projects, and then click on the + icon to expand the project hierarchy.

  3. Click on the arrow next to the Add Child Project button, and then select Close Project.

If the Close Project option is not available, make sure you close or delete any associated child projects or assets.

How to View Closed Projects

  1. Select Admin > Projects.

  2. Select Show Closed Projects from the Filter menu.