This feature is available in all editions.
By default, the Teams feature is enabled. If your teams are matched one-to-one with products, however, you may not need to use this additional layer of flexibility. A system administrator can enable it. Refer to ConfiguringLifecycle to learn how to disable it within your instance.
Starting in the Winter 2017 release, the Team feature is always on and the checkbox in administration has been removed