Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Managing Members in Team Edition

 

This feature is available Team edition only.

icon_team_edition.png

VersionOne users are called members. These are the people who make up Agile teams, ScrumMasters who coach and remove impediments, Product Owners who manage and prioritize backlogs and Executives who guide and check on progress.

In VersionOne Team Edition, a system administrator can create and manage up to 10 member accounts. Once set up, members can access the project and perform all related tasks.

Having trouble figuring out what edition of VersionOne you are using?  See How do I know what edition I'm on? to learn more.

Accessing the Member Administration Functions

To access the Team Edition member administration functions, click Admin, and then select Add New Members in the Utility Bar.

TeamAdminMembers.png

Adding a New Member

  1. From the Utility Bar, click Admin, and then select Add New Members.

  2. Click the Add Member button, and then enter the required information.

  3. Click Save.

Editing Member Details

  1. From the Utility Bar, click Admin, and then select Add New Members.

  2. Click the Edit button next to a member's name, and then modify the member details as appropriate.

  3. Click Save.

Inactivating a Member Account (Recommended)

Rather than deleting, inactivating a member's account is the preferred method for disabling an account. This prevents the member from logging into VersionOne, but retains their historical data for reporting purposes. This also allows their account to be reactivated at a later date if needed.

  1. From the Utility Bar, click Admin, and then select Add New Members.

  2. Click on the arrow next to the Edit button, and then select Inactivate.

  3. In the grid, Edit button to open the Member Details window or double-click on the row to make your changes inline.

Refer to Deleting Users or How to Handle a Departing Team Member for best practices.

Reactivating a Member Account

Follow these steps to reactivate a member account that has been inactivated:

  1. From the Utility Bar, click Admin, and then select Add New Members.

  2. Click on the Filter button, select Show Inactive Members, and then click Apply Filters. Inactive members will display in strike through text.

  3. For the member you want to reactivate, click on the arrow next to the Edit button, and then select Activate.

Deleting a Member Account

  1. From the Utility Bar, click Admin, and then select Add New Members.

  2. Click on the arrow next to the Edit button, and then select Delete.

  • Was this article helpful?