Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Removing an Owner from a Workitem

This feature is available in Enterprise and Ultimate editions.

editions-eu.png

Overview

You can use the Member Planning page to remove workitems from a member's backlog and moves it back to the No Owners grid with a status of "Unassigned".

Steps

  1. Select Team > Iteration Planning (or Sprint Planning) > Member Planning.

  2. In the Members grid, click on the + symbol next to the member's name to see the list of workitems assigned to them.

  3. Locate the workitem you want to unassign, and then double-click on a row to make it editable.

  4. Place your cursor in the Owners field, and then click on the x next to each team member's name.

  5. Click Save