Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Saving a Roadmap View

This feature is available in Ultimate edition only.

editions-u.png

Overview

Follow the instructions in the article to learn how to save, view, and delete a snapshot view of a Roadmap. Saved Views allow you to define one or more common structures for viewing your roadmap and share those to all users to keep everyone focused on the right details.

Saving a Roadmap

  1. From the main menu, select Portfolio Planning > Roadmaps.

  2. If not already selected, choose a project from the Project Navigator.

  3. Click on the Board or Timeline layout button.

  4. Click Save, enter a Name, and then click Save.

Viewing a Saved Roadmap

  1. From the main menu, select Portfolio Planning > Roadmaps.

  2. If not already selected, choose a project from the Project Navigator.

  3. Click on the Board or Timeline layout button.

  4. Select a roadmap from the Saved View drop-down list.

Copying a Saved Roadmap

  1. From the main menu, select Portfolio Planning > Roadmaps.

  2. If not already selected, choose a project from the Project Navigator.

  3. Click on the Board or Timeline layout button.

  4. Select a roadmap from the Saved View drop-down list.

  5. Click the Save As button, enter a new name, and then click Save.

Updating a Roadmap

  1. From the main menu, select Portfolio Planning > Roadmaps.

  2. If not already selected, choose a project from the Project Navigator.

  3. Click on the Board or Timeline layout button.

  4. Select a roadmap from the Saved View drop-down list.

  5. Make your changes, and then click the Update button.

Deleting a Saved Roadmap

  1. From the main menu, select Portfolio Planning > Roadmaps.

  2. If not already selected, choose a project from the Project Navigator.

  3. Click on the Board or Timeline layout button.

  4. Select a roadmap from the Saved View drop-down list.

  5. Select Delete from the Save As drop-down menu.

Resetting the Default View

To return the timeline to the default layout, select the Reset Roadmap option in the Save action menu. Note that any filters that have been applied will not be affected.

  • Was this article helpful?