Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Closing an Issue

This feature is available in Catalyst, Enterprise, and Ultimate editions.

editions-ceu.png

Overview

Closing an issue indicates that all work is complete so no further planning or tracking activities can take place against the item.

Steps

  1. From the main menu, choose one of the following:

    • Product > Input > Issues

    • Team > Iteration Planning (or Sprint Planning) > Issues

    • Team > Iteration Tracking (or Sprint Tracking) > Issues

  2. Select the issue you want to close, and then select Edit > Close.

  3. In the Issue window, enter select a resolution and enter additional details (optional), and then click Close Issue. The system assigns the issue a closed status and removes it from the grid. Note that the issue shows in subsequent searches when you search on closed items.

  • Was this article helpful?