Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Closing or Deleting Packages

This feature is available in Enterprise and Ultimate editions.

editions-eu.png

Overview

Follow these steps to learn how to close or delete a package from the Delivery at a Glance (DAAG) board.

Closing a Package

Closing a package is appropriate when all the work associated with the package has been completed and there is no further value displaying this package in the board. A common example is when a package has been in the final phase for an extended period of time.

To close the desired package, click on the package title, and then select Edit > Close Package.

Deleting Packages

You can delete a package when the package was created or promoted in error. A common example is when a package was labeled incorrectly in Continuum or was given the wrong version.

To delete a package, click on the package title, and then select Edit > Delete.

Not a Continuum User?

To learn more, see VersionOne Continuum.

  • In the Summer 2016 Point Release #1 - Build 16.2.1.223 release, these features were added: support for Continuum Package updates, the ability to associate rogue commit with a work item, and bundles that contain only rogue commits display. Older versions of the application do not contain these features.
  • Summer 2016 Point Release #3 - Build 16.2.3.292, these features were added: unbundled work items, a legend was added to the top right corner, the ability to remove/disable continuum instance information, the ability to configure phases without first validating Continuum instance information, and "Bundles" were renamed to "Packages". Older versions of the application do not contain these features.
  • In the Summer 2016 Point Release #4 - Build 16.2.4.338 release, custom label support for packages and rogue commits that exist on next phase do not show up on prior phase were added. Older versions of the application do not contain these features.
  • In the Summer 2016 Point Release #7 - Build 16.2.7.373 release, the Board views are renamed to "packaged" and "un-packaged". Older versions of the application does not reflect this change.