Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Understanding System (All Projects)

This feature is available in Catalyst, Enterprise, and Ultimate editions.

editions-ceu.png

What is the "System (All Projects)" Planning Level?

The "System (All Projects)" Planning Level sits at the top level of the hierarchy and was created during installation. We recommend that you create all of your projects/child projects underneath this node to retain the flexibility to scale the project tree in the future.

If you have access to multiple child Planning Levels under the same parent node, but do not have access to the parent project itself, "System (All Projects)" displays instead so you can navigate to all of your Planning Levels.

Examples

For example, if you have access to "Project A" and "Project C", but not "Company", shown below:

Company

Project A

Project B

Project C

Project D

The Project Tree shows:

System (All Projects)

Project A

Project C

 

I cannot see System (All Projects)!

By default, only the Admin user account has a role assigned to the System (All Projects) node.  If you cannot see System (All Projects), it means that your user account does not have a role assigned to System (All Projects).  It does not matter if you have admin rights or not,  if you do not have a role in System (All Projects) you cannot see it.

If you have access to the default system Admin account or know who does, you (or another Admin who has a role in that project) can login with the default Admin user ID and see the System (All Projects) node.  This will allow you or your admin to assign a role to yourself or any other users that require access to System (All Projects).

To assign a role, login as Admin. Go to Administration->Members->Project Role and click the Manage button beside the user. Select a role beside the System (All Projects) and save.

Alternatively, you can go to Administration->Projects->Member Roles and click the Manage button beside the System (All Projects) project. This way you can add multiple users to the node if necessary.