Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Enabling/Disabling a Project Workspace

This feature is available in Enterprise and Ultimate editions.

editions-eu.png

Overview

Follow these steps to enable or disable a project workspace.

Steps

  1. Select Admin > Project & Field Admin > Configuration > System tab.

  2. In the Enable Features section, select Project Workspaces.

  3. Click Save.

Notes

  • Disabling Project Workspaces only prevent users from modifying lower level workspaces defined below the root project level. All workspaces already defined will be retained and their settings will still be honored, but you will not be able to change any settings. To ensure all projects are following the root level workspace, delete all project workspaces before disabling the feature.

  • When disabled, display setting customizations can only be made at the root/system project.