Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Changing the Default Status Value Sequence for Stories/Backlog Items

This feature is available in Catalyst, Enterprise, and Ultimate editions.

editions-ceu.png

Overview

The default status progression for story/backlog item is designed to support your internal development process. The default Lifecycle status values are ordered sequentially to represent the typical states of a story as it progresses through the development lifecycle:

  • Future. Indicates that the work will be completed at a later time.

  • In Progress. Indicates work that is currently being worked on.

  • Completed. Represents the work that is done, but not yet verified or tested.

  • Approved. Means that the work has been verified by the business (the customer or QA proxy for that role).

Steps

The default values are just defaults. Follow these instructions to change them to the terms you use internally. This change will apply to all projects that use the specific values that are being moved.

  1. Click ADMIN > List Types.

  2. Click on the Backlog tab, and then scroll to the Backlog Status section.

  3. Use the up and down arrows to re-order the values to the order that you want.

  4. Click Save.

  • Was this article helpful?