Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Customizing Grids

This feature is available in Catalyst, Enterprise, and Ultimate editions.

editions-ceu.png

The grids that display throughout Lifecycle can be customized to show or hide specific columns. System Administrators can change the default grids that display in their instance and individual members can override these changes to show only what they want to see in their view. Note that grid customization changes are done on a grid-by-grid basis and must be made on each grid separately.

Customizing Your Personal Grid View

Any member can customize their personal view to override the default grid settings. Note that your personal changes do not affect any other members using the system.

  1. In the top right corner of a grid, click on the wrench icon, and then select Customize.
    GridSettings.png

  2. In the Customize Columns window, select an option from the These customizations will apply to drop-down list.

  3. Select My Personal Settings, and then choose the column to display and/or make editable within the grid. Note that these changes only affect your view only.
    CustomizeColumns.png

  4. Click Save.

    • To reset the grid back to the default view, click the Reset Defaults button after clicking Save.

Customizing the System Grids for Lifecycle Users

Members who have a Admin Privileges role of "System Administrator" can select the default columns that display on all member grids.The defaults simply serve as a starting point, but can be overridden by each user.

  1. In the top right corner of a grid, click on the wrench icon, and then select Customize.

  2. In the Customize Columns window, select System Defaults from the These customizations will apply to drop-down list.

  3. Select System Defaults. Note that individual members can override the default display with their own customizations (see Customizing Your Personal Grid View above).

  4. Select the columns you want to display and/or deselect the columns you want to hide.

  5. Click Save.

    • To reset the display back to the defaults that shipped with the application, click the Reset Defaults button after clicking Save.