Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Closing a Story

This feature is available in all editions.

editions-all.png

This article provides instructions on different ways to close a story/backlog item to indicate that you are done working on them and provides best practices to ensure accurate reporting.

Overview

Closing an item indicates that all work is complete and changes the status to Done so no further planning or tracking activities can take place against the item.

  • After an item is closed, you can re-open it if additional changes need to be made.

  • Quick Close updates the status of the item and closes it in a single action. See Transitions for additional details.

Option 1. In Any Grid

  1. In any grid, select Close (or Quick Close) from the Edit drop-down button.

  2. Select a Status, and then click the Close button.

Option 2. On the Story Details Page

  1. On the Details page, select Close (or Quick Close) from the Edit drop-down button.

  2. Select a Status, and then click Close.

 

  • Was this article helpful?