Skip to main content
System StatusContact Support
VersionOne Community

Closing and Reopening a Backlog Goal/Objective

This feature is available in Enterprise and Ultimate editions.

editions-eu.png

Overview

You can close a backlog goal/objective only after all associated work items have been completed and all strategic objectives have been met. Closing a backlog goal/objective should not be confused with deleting a backlog goal/objective. Closing a backlog goal/objective leaves the backlog goal/objective in the system for auditing/tracking purposes, while deleting a backlog goal/objective removes it entirely from the system. See Deleting Assets for more details).

Closing a Backlog Goal/Objective

  1. Go to Product Planning > Backlog Goals (or Objectives).

  2. Click on the Summary by Project drop-down menu, and then select Close Backlog Goal (or Close Objective).

Reopening a Backlog Goal/Objective

  1. Go to Product Planning > Backlog Goals (or Objectives).

  2. (Optional) If the closed objectives are not displayed in the grid, open the Filter drop-down menu, and then select Show Closed Backlog Goals ( or Objectives).

  3. Click on the Summary by Project drop-down menu, and then select Close Backlog Goal (or Close Objective). The backlog goal/objective redisplays it on the grid without the strike-through.

  • Was this article helpful?